Ines Chomnalez reports in the Yale News that Yale Law Women+ presented Justice Leondra Kruger with its annual Alumni Achievement Award. The student organization’s mission is “to advance the status of women and traditionally underrepresented gender identities at Yale Law School and in the legal profession at large.” The group says “[t]he award specifically recognizes alumni who demonstrate valor, wisdom, and compassion.”

Past award recipients include Anita Hill, Stacey Abrams, Marian Wright Edelman, Sonia Sotomayor, and Hillary Clinton.